Wailin Storms - Rattle CD / LP available to pre-order now

Posted by Adam Bartlett on


Like a summer hurricane, Durham, North Carolina foursome, WAILIN STORMS deliver their shape shifting new full length, Rattle, on May 15th via Gilead Media (North America) and in Europe via Antena Krzyku. Drenched in rapid, vigorous, and genre-bending rock, WAILIN STORMS passionately divulges stories of folklore, mysticism, inner torment, love, death, and tantrums of overwhelming anxieties within the eight tracks of Rattle. “Rattle is about feeling hopeless in a world that is very broken to me”, comments guitarist and vocalist Justin Storms. Bracing the elements head-on and wearing influences of grunge, doom, punk, rock, and blues on their sleeves, WAILIN STORMS create a unique perfect storm of unhinged sophistication and moody textures laced within each seductively psychedelic, country-twanged vignette. 

“We fulfilled a bucket list experience this spring being able to record with J. Robbins in Baltimore”, explains Storm. “The bands he has been in and the albums he has recorded have been hugely influential to us and the independent music scene as a whole.” WAILIN STORMS entered the studio in the Spring of 2019 with Robbins at the helm to uncover the quartets most captivating album to date. Soaked in reverb, distortion, and syncopated rhythms,  Rattle came to life. Rattle was then mixed and mastered at Gradwell House in New Jersey. 

Rattle will be released digitally, on compact disc, and on two vinyl variants on May 15th. Pre-order is available now. 

Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar: Justin Storms
Lead Guitar, Back Up Vocals: Todd Warner
Bass: Steve Stanczyk
Drums: Mark Oates

Recorded at The Magpie Cage Recording Studio by J. Robbins.
Mixed and mastered at The Gradwell House by David Downham.
Design and Layout by Nick Kulp - info@mentalhealing.us
All songs copyright 2020 Wailin Storms

In memory of Chris Hartman

 Photo by Andy Marino